Solved

Hello, my name is chris Jangelov, Sweden.

• 3 August 2021
  • 7 replies

Userlevel 2
  • A Wonder-ful Inspiration
  • 21 replies

I have been using Wonder in a project where we invited to a virtual Folk Club (music) and had 3 meetings with concerts during the spring. I have also had a few more meetings with people within the Folk song community in the Nordics.

The key feature in Wonder, in my opinion, is that you are free to enter and leave groups, i.e. mingle.

I will be most interested in use for learning, socialicing and networking.

icon

Best answer by jchris 4 August 2021, 15:02

View original

7 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

As a musician myself, I’m so curious to how you used Wonder for your event? I am desperately awaiting the tech team to integrate audio interfaces :D

do you have any music you can share?

Userlevel 2

@WonderMichael what is the timeline for audio integrations? I love to work with music as a background. Or is this feature already in and did I just miss this?

Userlevel 2

@WonderMichael I don’t have anything to share, I am afraid, but I’ll describe what we did.

The first concert was live and held via Facebook. A group of three + a “sound guy” gave us good quality. There was only one camera but the communication between songs made it an intimate concert in spite of that. Guitars and a base, if I remember rightly.

We were 40 people i Wonder and met in the “virtual club” 30 minutes before the concert. The concert was 2x20 with a break and after the concert one could stay in Wonder as long as one wanted.

The takeaways were:

• Some people did not understand or was not comfortable with having Wonder and Facebook open at the same time - and moving between them.
  • Some 20% did not show up in Wonder during the break.
  • Some 75% didn’t show up after the concert.
  • In our poll afterwards some described the Wonder sessions ass “really mingling at a concert”.