Hi! I'm Marc.

• 29 June 2021
  • 8 replies

Userlevel 1

I’m an Agile coach and Open Space Technology facilitator from central Massachusetts (west of Boston, USA), formerly of Bose and HPE, and now a free-lancer. I’ve been using Wonder as my virtual office and co-working space.

I’m between Wonder rooms now, but if you’d like to connect for any reason, my calendar is public, Calendly.com/marctrudeau.

(I was trained as a physicist, and have been an acoustical engineer, user-experience designer, and engineering and program manager in past lives.)

Cheers!

8 replies

Userlevel 5

@Marc Trudeau - he-him - Wow a very impressive introduction and thrilled to have you on the platform. We also love how you’ve opened the door to meet others via your calendly link and highly encourage people to do the same.

We’re also very excited you’ve been using Wonder as a virtual office and co-working space. Try joining one of the Groups (click on “Groups” in the header at the top of the page) to find likeminded individuals who host similar events and share learnings!

Userlevel 2

Nice to meet you @Marc Trudeau - he-him! I would be curious to learn how you have been facilitating open space in the virtual environment. I have heard it was great for tackling topics people were passionate about when it was in-person.

Userlevel 1

Good day, @Vivian! I have been hosting Open Space for ~30 folks and have helped others host hundreds of people in QiqoChat.com. It allows people to move freely between breakouts, much like Wonder, but also offers versatile work surfaces in each breakout to capture proceedings. I usually include a Wonder breakout room, to substitute for the hallway/coffee machine you’d have at a physical Open Space.